Welcome to my website !

An extensive virtual collection of interesting stuff...



Route 66 - 2018

Route 66 - 2018 - Route 66 - 2018 - USA_2018-07-14 19-41-23_CELL_20180714_194123.jpg

This really is THE Vacation with capitol V!
A wonderful way to visit the US, travelling across places that are totally different from each other, meeting people that all have their stories to tell, about a road and the meaning and impact of its history on their life!

Use the Article navigation bar drop down list above to browse through this vacation diary. From there you can see the report of each day of the vacation, and you also have the option to see All pages together.

Also, you can find all the photos from this vacation in the My Photos section.

Summary of the vacation

Day
WhatNotes
26 Jun 2018 (Tue)Milan - Chicago IL
27 Jun 2018 (Wed)Chicago IL
28 Jun 2018 (Thu)Chicago IL
29 Jun 2018 (Fri)Chicago IL
30 Jun 2018 (Sat)Chicago IL - Springfield IL 230 miles
01 Jul 2018 (Sun)Springfield IL - St.Louis MO 230 miles
02 Jul 2018 (Mon)St.Louis MO - Springfield MO 205 miles
03 Jul 2018 (Tue)Springfield MO - Tulsa OK 249 miles
04 Jul 2018 (Wed)Tulsa OK - Weatherford OK 239 miles
05 Jul 2018 (Thu)Weatherford OK - Shamrock TX 123 miles
06 Jul 2018 (Fri)Shamrock TX - Amarillo TX 128 miles
07 Jul 2018 (Sat)Amarillo TX - Tucumcari NM 147 miles
08 Jul 2018 (Sun)Tucumcari NM - Albuquerque NM 189 miles
09 Jul 2018 (Mon)Albuquerque NM - Gallup NM 152 miles
10 Jul 2018 (Tue)Gallup NM - Chinle AZ 163 miles
11 Jul 2018 (Wed)Chinle AZ - Holbrook AZ 200 miles
12 Jul 2018 (Thu)Holbrook AZ - Williams AZ 197 miles
13 Jul 2018 (Fri)Williams AZ - Grand Canyon Village AZ 118 miles
14 Jul 2018 (Sat)Grand Canyon Village AZ - Seligman AZ 163 miles
15 Jul 2018 (Sun)Seligman AZ - Needles CA 197 miles
16 Jul 2018 (Mon)Needles CA - Joshua Tree CA 195 miles
17 Jul 2018 (Tue)Joshua Tree CA - Palm Springs CA 139 miles
18 Jul 2018 (Wed)Palm Springs CA - Venice Beach CA 259 miles
19 Jul 2018 (Thu)Venice Beach CA 20 miles
20 Jul 2018 (Fri)Venice Beach CA - San Diego CA 144 miles
21 Jul 2018 (Sat)San Diego CA
22 Jul 2018 (Sun)San Diego CA 23 miles
23 Jul 2018 (Mon)San Diego CA - New York City NY 27 miles
24 Jul 2018 (Tue)New York City NY - Milan 27 miles

Login Form